What are the two divisions of meiosis? What are the main events that occur in those divisions?

1 year ago

Meiosis is divided into first meiotic division, or meiosis I, and second meiotic division, or meiosis II. During meiosis I the separation of homologous chromosomes occurs, with formation of two haploid cells. In meiosis II there is separation of identical chromatids of  each of the two haploid cells created in meiosis I, giving birth to four haploid cells.

Meiosis II is a process identical to mitosis.

Dipti KC
Apr 8, 2023
More related questions