What are the types of muscle tissues? What are the morphological features that differentiate those types?

11 months ago

There are three types of muscle tissue: the skeletal striated muscle tissue, the cardiac striated muscle tissue and the smooth muscle tissue. The striated muscles present under microscopic view transversal stripes and their fibers (cells) are multinucleate (in the skeletal) or may have more than one nucleus (in the cardiac). The smooth muscle does not present transversal stripes and it has spindle- shaped fibers each with only one nucleus.

Dipti KC
May 25, 2023
More related questions