BCIS - Bachelor of Computer Information Systems Syllabus

These are 45 subjects in BCIS course offered by Pokhara University

Bachelor of Computer Information Systems

BCIS program is a four-year (8 Semester) academic program. The objective of this program is to prepare students who can use the power of computers along with the concepts, tools and techniques of management to solve problems of business and social organization.

The program’s emphasis is on both theoretical and practical aspects of learning management and information technology to enable students to identify and analyze the problems and find their solution effectively and efficiently.

Eligibility Criteria:

Candidate must have completed 10+2, PCL or its equivalent with minimum 2nd division from a recognized board or university in any discipline.

Career Opportunities:

Computer information systems have become integral to the efficient function at many businesses and organizations. So, individuals specialized in these skills may be employed in a number of different environments by adapting their skills to a number of different specialized functions. Employees will often find that they can advance to senior-level positions after they have gained sufficient amounts of experience. Graduates qualify for the following lines of employment:

  • Network administrator
  • Systems analyst
  • Software developer
  • Business consultant
  • Web programmer